Where has the time gone?

This is  how I feel right now.  It seems like it I updated this blog just yesterday but in reality it has been almost a month.  That is crazy.  The last thing I want is for this blog to end up like some many others out there with just a couple posts and then nothing, but I also do not want this to be a waste of space where I just talk about things I do, like an online journal for all to read.  So I will try to make this something that is worthy of your time.  Here it goes…

Just a quick update.  I spent a week at church camp and then a week at CIY Move Conference.  Both weeks were amazing.  It is an incredible privlage I have to be able to attend these types of trips and see teen lives changed.  This year’s CIY Conference is one of the best I had ever been to.  Simply amazing.

I come back from those two trips and Steve, my senior minister, goes on a trip.  Not only do we not see each other for three weeks but I get to preach.  I do enjoy preaching.  I am getting more comfortable with preaching here.  This is my third sermon since I got here in November.  I preached on Moses and Exodus.  The hardest part of the sermon was having to study and write this sermon while all the construction is going on in the building, not just in the building but right outside of my office.  So that was difficult but I feel like God spoke through the sermon.  That is my only prayer, that people hear God, I don’t care if they hear me, just if they hear God.

The construction contiues here.  We are in the home stretch…I hope!  I am currently in a different area of the church building while the redo my office.  So it stinks that I am not in my office but it will be worth it when it is all said and done.  I will have new paint, new carpet and even a new ceiling.  So when it is done it will be really nice.  There are a lot of people making all of this happen.  All of you are awesome!

Let me leave you with a verse that I read today.

“But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.”  Acts 1:8

Thank God for the power of His Spirit in us.

Published by

Chad Dillon

My name is Chad Dillon and I am the Middle School Pastor at Chapel Rock Christian Church in Indianapolis, Indiana. I have also served churches in Ohio and Tennessee. I am husband to Nicole and dad to Madison and Adam. I love to ride my motorcycle and play golf in my spare time. This blog is going to be about my life as a youth minister. The ups, downs and everything in between. I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a comment